Alt+0 to show this section, Tab to navigate forward, Shift+Tab key to navigate backward, Enter to access link, and Esc to reset

Press tab key to access skip links section. Press Alt+0 to access it anytime.
J Rachel Lomax

Rachel Lomax

Senior independent non-executive Director, Chairman of the Conduct & Values Committee, member of the Nomination Committee, Group Audit Committee and the Group Risk Committee

Rachel Lomax joined the HSBC Board of Directors in 2008. She has experience in the public and private sectors, plus a deep knowledge of the operations of the UK government and financial system.

Her previous appointments include Deputy Governor, Monetary Stability, at the Bank of England (BoE) and a member of the BoE’s Monetary Policy Committee; Permanent Secretary at the UK Government Departments for Transport and Work and Pensions and the Welsh Office; and Vice President and Chief of Staff to the President of the World Bank.

She is the chairman of the International Regulatory Strategy Group and director of TheCityUK; director of Bruegel, a Brussels-based European think tank; non-executive director of Arcus European Infrastructure Fund GP LLP and Heathrow Airport Holdings Limited; member of the Council of Imperial College, London; trustee of the Ditchley Foundation; and President of the Institute of Fiscal Studies. She is also a non-executive director and chairman of the corporate responsibility committee of Serco Group plc.

Other profiles

Laura Cha, GBS
Laura Cha, GBS

Independent non-executive Director, Chairman of the Philanthropic & Community Investment Oversight Committee, and member of the Nomination Committee and the Conduct & Values Committee

Sir Simon Robertson
Sir Simon Robertson

Deputy Chairman, member of the Group Remuneration Committee