

21 May 2025

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC DIRECTOR DECLARATION

In accordance with UK Listing Rule 6.4.9(2), HSBC Holdings plc ('HSBC') confirms that Swee Lian Teo, an independent non-executive Director of HSBC, has been appointed as a non-independent non-executive Director and Chairman-designate of Singapore Post Limited with effect from 21 May 2025.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc**

Aileen Taylor Company Secretary

Investor enquiries to:

Neil Sankoff +44 (0) 20 7991 5072 <u>investorrelations@hsbc.com</u>

Yafei Tian +825 2899 8909

Media enquiries to:

Press Office +44 (0) 20 7991 8096 <u>pressoffice@hsbc.com</u>

Note to editors:

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Sir Mark Edward Tucker*, Georges Bahjat Elhedery, Geraldine Joyce Buckingham†, Rachel Duan†, Dame Carolyn Julie Fairbairn†, James Anthony Forese†, Ann Frances Godbehere†, Steven Craig Guggenheimer†, Manveen (Pam) Kaur, Dr José Antonio Meade Kuribreña†, Kalpana Jaisingh Morparia†, Eileen K Murray†, Brendan Robert Nelson† and Swee Lian Teo†.

HSBC Holdings plc, the parent company of HSBC, is headquartered in London. HSBC serves customers worldwide from offices in 58 countries and territories. With assets of US\$3,054bn at 31 March 2025, HSBC is one of the world's largest banking and financial services organisations.

^{*} Non-executive Group Chairman

[†] Independent non-executive Director