Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.			
Cash Divide	Cash Dividend with Currency Option Announcement for Equity Issuer		
Issuer name	HSBC Holdings plc		
Stock code	00005		
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable		
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable		
Title of announcement	First Interim Dividend for 2025		
Announcement date	29 April 2025		
Status	Update to previous announcement		
Reason for the update / change	Alternative currency rates		
Information relating to the dividend			
Dividend type	First Quarter		
Dividend nature	Ordinary		
For the financial year end	31 December 2025		
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2025		
Dividend declared	USD 0.1 per share		
Date of shareholders' approval	Not applicable		
Information relating to Hong Kong share register			
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.783972 per share		
Exchange rate	USD 1 : HKD 7.83972		
Amount in which the dividend will be paid in alternative currency 1	USD 0.1 per share		
Exchange rate for alternative currency 1	USD 1: USD 1		
Amount in which the dividend will be paid in alternative currency 2	GBP 0.073667 per share		
Exchange rate for alternative currency 2	USD 1 : GBP 0.736672		
Partial election of currency option	Yes		
Closing date and time for option election	05 June 2025 16:30		
Ex-dividend date	08 May 2025		
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	09 May 2025 16:00		
Book close period	Not applicable		
Record date	09 May 2025		

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

Payment date	20 June 2025	
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited	
	Rooms 1712-1716	
	17th Floor, Hopewell Centre	
	183 Queen's Road East	
	Hong Kong	
Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	
Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	

Other information

On 29 April 2025, the Directors of HSBC Holdings plc approved a first interim dividend in respect of the financial year ending 31 December 2025 of USD0.10 per ordinary share. The dividend is payable on 20 June 2025 to holders of record on 9 May 2025 on the Principal Register in the United Kingdom, the Hong Kong Overseas Branch Register or the Bermuda Overseas Branch Register. The dividend is payable in cash in United States dollars, sterling or Hong Kong dollars, or a combination of these currencies.

Dividends payable in cash in Hong Kong dollars or sterling were converted from United States dollars at the forward exchange rates quoted by HSBC Bank plc in London at or about 11.00 am on 9 June 2025 (USD1=HKD7.839720 and GBP1=USD1.357456). Accordingly, the cash dividend payable on 20 June 2025 will be:

USD0.10 per ordinary share;

approximately HKD0.783972 per ordinary share; or approximately GBP0.073667 per ordinary share.

For holders of American Depositary Shares (ADSs), each of which represents five ordinary shares, the cash dividend payable will be USD0.50 per ADS. It will be paid on 20 June 2025 to holders of record on 9 May 2025.

Directors of the issuer

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises:

Sir Mark Edward Tucker*, Georges Bahjat Elhedery, Geraldine Joyce Buckingham†, Rachel Duan†, Dame Carolyn Julie Fairbairn†, James Anthony Forese†, Ann Frances Godbehere†, Steven Craig Guggenheimer†, Manveen (Pam) Kaur, Dr José Antonio Meade Kuribreña†, Kalpana Jaisingh Morparia†, Eileen K Murray†, Brendan Robert Nelson† and Swee Lian Teo†.

- * Non-executive Group Chairman
- † Independent non-executive Director

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1