Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



HSBC Holdings plc

Overseas Regulatory Announcement

The attached announcement has been released to the other stock exchanges on which HSBC Holdings plc is listed.

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Sir Mark Edward Tucker*, Georges Bahjat Elhedery, Geraldine Joyce Buckingham†, Rachel Duan†, Dame Carolyn Julie Fairbairn†, James Anthony Forese†, Ann Frances Godbehere†, Steven Craig Guggenheimer†, Manveen (Pam) Kaur, Dr José Antonio Meade Kuribreña†, Kalpana Jaisingh Morparia†, Eileen K Murray†, Brendan Robert Nelson† and Swee Lian Teo†.

- * Non-executive Group Chairman
- † Independent non-executive Director

Hong Kong Stock Code: 5



15 April 2025

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC DIRECTOR DECLARATION

In accordance with UK Listing Rule 6.4.9(2), HSBC Holdings plc ('HSBC') confirms that Dr José Antonio Meade Kuribreña, an independent non-executive Director of HSBC:

- stepped down from the board of Alfa, S.A.B. de C.V. ('Alfa') on 25 March 2025.
- was appointed as an independent board member of Nemak, S.A.B. de C.V. ('Nemak'), a former subsidiary of Alfa, with effect from 27 March 2025.

José was also invited to join the board of Alpek, S.A.B. de C.V. ('Alpek'), another former subsidiary of Alfa, at an Alpek shareholder meeting held on 1 April 2025. However, José will not take up the invitation to join the Alpek board.

Following these changes, José holds four listed directorships, with HSBC remaining his main commitment.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc**

Aileen Taylor
Company Secretary

Investor enquiries to:

Neil Sankoff +44 (0) 20 7991 5072 <u>investorrelations@hsbc.com</u> Yafei Tian +825 2899 8909

Media enquiries to:

Press Office +44 (0) 20 7991 8096 pressoffice@hsbc.com

Note to editors:

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Sir Mark Edward Tucker*, Georges Bahjat Elhedery, Geraldine Joyce Buckingham†, Rachel Duan†, Dame Carolyn Julie Fairbairn†, James Anthony Forese†, Ann Frances Godbehere†, Steven Craig Guggenheimer†, Manveen (Pam) Kaur, Dr José Antonio Meade Kuribreña†, Kalpana Jaisingh Morparia†, Eileen K Murray†, Brendan Robert Nelson† and Swee Lian Teo†.

HSBC Holdings plc, the parent company of HSBC, is headquartered in London. HSBC serves customers worldwide from offices in 58 countries and territories. With assets of US\$3,017bn at 31 December 2024, HSBC is one of the world's largest banking and financial services organisations.

^{*} Non-executive Group Chairman

[†] Independent non-executive Director