

1 March 2024

# **HSBC HOLDINGS PLC** LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc are set out below:

### Non-executive Chairman

Mark Edward TUCKER (Group Chairman)

## **Senior Independent non-executive Director**

David Thomas NISH

### **Executive Directors**

Noel Paul QUINN (Group Chief Executive) Georges Bahjat ELHEDERY (Group Chief Financial Officer)

### **Independent non-executive Directors**

Geraldine Joyce BUCKINGHAM Rachel DUAN Dame Carolyn Julie FAIRBAIRN James Anthony FORESE Ann Frances GODBEHERE Steven Craig GUGGENHEIMER Dr José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA (Designated NED for Workforce Engagement) Kalpana Jaisingh MORPARIA Eileen K MURRAY **Brendan Robert NELSON** Swee Lian TEO

There are six Board Committees and the Directors who serve as members of each are set out below:

### **Group Audit Committee**

Brendan Robert NELSON (Chair) Rachel DUAN James Anthony FORESE Ann Frances GODBEHERE Eileen K MURRAY David Thomas NISH

### **Group Remuneration Committee**

Dame Carolyn Julie FAIRBAIRN (Chair) Geraldine Joyce BUCKINGHAM Rachel DUAN Ann Frances GODBEHERE Dr José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA Eileen K MURRAY

### **Group Risk Committee**

James Anthony FORESE (Chair)

#### List of Directors/2

Geraldine Joyce BUCKINGHAM Dame Carolyn Julie FAIRBAIRN Steven Craig GUGGENHEIMER Kalpana Jaisingh MORPARIA Brendan Robert NELSON David Thomas NISH Swee Lian TEO

### **Nomination & Corporate Governance Committee**

Mark Edward TUCKER (Chair)
Geraldine Joyce BUCKINGHAM
Rachel DUAN
Dame Carolyn Julie FAIRBAIRN
James Anthony FORESE
Ann Frances GODBEHERE
Steven Craig GUGGENHEIMER
Dr José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA
Kalpana Jaisingh MORPARIA
Eileen K MURRAY
Brendan Robert NELSON
David Thomas NISH
Swee Lian TEO

### **Group Technology Committee**

Eileen K MURRAY (Chair) Steven Craig GUGGENHEIMER Kalpana Jaisingh MORPARIA Brendan Robert NELSON Swee Lian TEO

### Chairman's Committee

Mark Edward TUCKER (Chair)
Geraldine Joyce BUCKINGHAM
Rachel DUAN
Georges Bahjat ELHEDERY
Dame Carolyn Julie FAIRBAIRN
James Anthony FORESE
Ann Frances GODBEHERE
Steven Craig GUGGENHEIMER
Dr José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA
Kalpana Jaisingh MORPARIA
Eileen K MURRAY
Brendan Robert NELSON
David Thomas NISH
Noel Paul QUINN
Swee Lian TEO

This disclosure is made in accordance with section B.1.2 under Part 2 of Appendix C1 to the Hong Kong Listing Rules.

ends/all