

31 May 2021

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc are set out below:

Non-executive Chairman

Mark Edward TUCKER (Group Chairman)

Senior Independent non-executive Director

David Thomas NISH

Executive Directors

Noel Paul QUINN (Group Chief Executive) Ewen James STEVENSON (Group Chief Financial Officer)

Independent non-executive Directors

James Anthony FORESE
Steven Craig GUGGENHEIMER
Irene Yun-lien LEE
José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA
Eileen K. MURRAY
Jackson Peter TAI
Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR

There are five Board Committees and the Directors who serve as members of each are set out below:

Group Audit Committee

David Thomas NISH (Chairman) James Anthony FORESE Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR Jackson Peter TAI

Group Remuneration Committee

Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR (Chairman) James Anthony FORESE José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA

List or Directors/2

Group Risk Committee

Jackson Peter TAI (Chairman) Steven Craig GUGGENHEIMER José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA Eileen K. MURRAY David Thomas NISH

Nomination & Corporate Governance Committee

Mark Edward TUCKER (Chairman)
James Anthony FORESE
Steven Craig GUGGENHEIMER
Irene Yun-lien LEE
José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA
Eileen K. MURRAY
David Thomas NISH
Jackson Peter TAI
Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR

Chairman's Committee

Mark Edward TUCKER (Chairman)
James Anthony FORESE
Steven Craig GUGGENHEIMER
Irene Yun-lien LEE
José Antonio MEADE KURIBREÑA
Eileen K. MURRAY
David Thomas NISH
Noel Paul QUINN
Ewen James STEVENSON
Jackson Peter TAI
Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR

This disclosure is made in accordance with section A.3.2 of Appendix 14 to the Hong Kong Listing Rules.

ends/all