

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc are set out below:

Non-executive Chairman

Mark Edward TUCKER (Group Chairman)

Deputy Group Chairman/Senior Independent non-executive Director Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE

Executive Directors

John Michael FLINT (Group Chief Executive) Iain James MACKAY (Group Finance Director) Menasey Marc MOSES (Group Chief Risk Officer)

Independent non-executive Directors

Kathleen Louise CASEY Laura May Lung CHA, GBM Henri René Marie Augustin DE LA CROIX DE CASTRIES Lord Evans of Weardale Irene Yun-lien LEE Heidi MILLER David Thomas NISH Jackson Peter TAI Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR

There are six Board Committees and the Directors who serve as members of each are set out below:

Group Audit Committee

Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE (Chairman) Kathleen Louise CASEY David Thomas NISH Jackson Peter TAI

Group Remuneration Committee

Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR (Chairman) Henri René Marie Augustin DE LA CROIX DE CASTRIES David Thomas NISH Irene Yun-lien LEE

Group Risk Committee

Jackson Peter TAI (Chairman) Heidi MILLER Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR

Page 1 of 2

Nomination & Corporate Governance Committee

Mark Edward TUCKER (Chairman) Laura May Lung CHA, GBM Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR Kathleen Louise CASEY Henri René Marie Augustin DE LA CROIX DE CASTRIES Lord Evans of Weardale Irene Yun-lien LEE Heidi MILLER David Thomas NISH Jackson Peter TAI

Financial System Vulnerabilities Committee*

Lord Evans of Weardale (Chairman) Jackson Peter TAI Laura May Lung CHA, GBM

* plus advisers, who are non-director members

Chairman's Committee

Mark Edward TUCKER (Chairman) Laura May Lung CHA, GBM Lord Evans of Weardale John Michael FLINT Iain James MACKAY Menasey Marc MOSES Jonathan Richard SYMONDS, CBE Jackson Peter TAI Pauline Françoise Marie VAN DER MEER MOHR Kathleen Louise CASEY Henri René Marie Augustin DE LA CROIX DE CASTRIES Irene Yun-lien LEE Heidi MILLER David Thomas NISH

This disclosure is made in accordance with section A.3.2 of Appendix 14 to the Hong Kong Listing Rules.

3 December 2018