The following is the text of an announcement released to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited on 17 February 2010 pursuant to rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited:

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

FINAL RESULTS AND FOURTH INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2009

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and as announced on 3 August 2009, notice is given that a meeting of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc will be held on Monday, 1 March 2010 to consider the announcement of the final results for the year ended 31 December 2009 and the declaration of the fourth interim dividend for 2009.

By Order of the Board R G Barber Group Company Secretary

17 February 2010

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: S K Green, M F Geoghegan, S A Catz[†], V H C Cheng, M K T Cheung[†], J D Coombe[†], J L Durán[†], R A Fairhead[†], D J Flint, A A Flockhart, W K L Fung^{*}, S T Gulliver, J W J Hughes-Hallett[†], W S H Laidlaw[†], J R Lomax[†], Sir Mark Moody-Stuart[†], G Morgan[†], N R N Murthy[†], S M Robertson[†], J L Thornton[†] and Sir Brian Williamson[†].

† Independent non-executive Director

* Non-executive Director