

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

BOARD MEETING

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and as announced on 30 July 2007, there will be a meeting of the Directors of HSBC Holdings plc on Monday, 3 March 2008 to consider the announcement of the final results for the year ended 31 December 2007 and the fourth interim dividend for 2007.

By Order of the Board R G Barber Group Company Secretary

13 February 2008

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement are: S K Green, Baroness Dunn*, Sir Brian Moffat*, M F Geoghegan, Lord Butler*, V H C Cheng, J D Coombe[†], J L Durán[†], R A Fairhead[†], D J Flint, W K L Fung*, J W J Hughes-Hallett[†], W S H Laidlaw[†], Sir Mark Moody-Stuart[†], G Morgan[†], S W Newton[†], S M Robertson[†] and Sir Brian Williamson[†].

* Non-executive Director

Stock Code: 5

[†] Independent non-executive Director