

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

BOARD MEETING

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and as announced on 5 March 2007, there will be a meeting of the Directors of HSBC Holdings plc on Monday, 30 July 2007 to consider the announcement of the interim results for the six months to 30 June 2007 and the second interim dividend for 2007.

R G Barber Group Company Secretary

19 July 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of HSBC Holdings plc are Stephen Green, Baroness Dunn*, Sir Brian Moffat*, M F Geoghegan, Lord Butler*, J D Coombe[†], R A Fairhead[†], D J Flint, W K L Fung*, J W J Hughes-Hallett[†], Sir Mark Moody-Stuart[†], G Morgan[†], S W Newton[†], S M Robertson[†] and Sir Brian Williamson[†].

* Non-executive Director

Stock Code: 5

[†] Independent non-executive Director